Concert by the Landesjugendensemble Neue Musik





The young musicians of the Landesjugendensemble Neue Musik Berlin are proof positive that contemporary music is exciting and sounds fresh. The Ensemble presents pieces by composers such as Juliane Klein, Mayako Kubo, Myriam Marbe, Isabel Mundry, Sarah Nemzov and Katia Tchemberdji.

The Landesjugendensemble Neue Musik Berlin is a project of the Landesmusikrat Berlin and is supported by the Konzerthaus Berlin, the Deutsche Oper Berlin and the Berlin Academy of Arts.


Juliane Klein
weit-weiter (2005)

Sarah Nemtsov
communication – lost – found (2006, Auszüge)

Myriam Marbe
Sym – phonia (1996)

Isabel Mundry
Gefächerter Ort (2007/2009)

Myako Kubo
Das Meer (2014)

Katia Tchemberdji
Ouvertüre (2014)