Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area
  • © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

  • © 2013, Chris and the fatsox

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Jana Kurucová as Fenena, Yosep Kang as Ismaele

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Scene impression

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter as Nabucco, Gideon Poppe as Abdallo

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Anna Smirnova as Abigaille, Johan Reuter as Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Anna Smirnova as Abigaille et al.

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Scene impression

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Dalibor Jenis as Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Hans-Peter König as Zaccaria

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Liudmyla Monastyrska as Abigaille et al.

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Dalibor Jenis as Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter as Nabucco, Anna Smirnova as Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter as Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter as Nabucco, Jana Kurucová as Fenena, Anna Smirnova as Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter as Nabucco, Vitalij Kowaljow as Zaccaria

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Scene impression

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Scene impression

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Ronnita Miller as Fenena et al.

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Hans-Peter König as Zaccaria, Ronita Miller as Fenena, Dalibor Jenis as Nabucco, Liudmyla Monastyrska as Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Anna Smirnova as Abigaille et al.

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Dalibor Jenis as Nabucco, Gideon Poppe as Abdallo et al.

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Vitalij Kowaljow as Zaccaria, Jana Kurucová as Fenena

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Hulkar Sabirova as Anna

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Scene impression

/25
ADAPTED SCENE!

Nabucco

Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
Sat 06.01.2018 / 19:30 h / C-Prices: € 95,– / 76,– / 53,– / 29,– / tickets / Family Performance

Ladies and gentlemen, we are delighted to inform you that our combined efforts are making an impact. Following the water damage to the stage of the Deutsche Oper Berlin on December 24, intensive drying and ventilation have allowed us to open the safety curtain and to operate some of the stage tractions. The artists and staff members are ready to start semi-staged performances. Ticket holders who do not wish to participate in these unique performances can request a refund by submitting their tickets together with a form that can be downloaded from our website www.deutscheoperberlin.de. If you require further information, please call the ticket service: 030-34384 343.
Advance sale of tickets will resume immediately. We will keep you informed about when we will be able to restart fully staged performances.


The Deutsche Oper Berlin regrets the cancelation of these performances. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the cancellation. All tickets will be reimbursed. Please use this form and send it, together with your tickets, to: Deutsche Oper Berlin - Ticketservice, Richard-Wagner-Straße 10, 10585 Berlin. You can also scan your tickets and send the scan and the form via email to info@deutscheoperberlin.de. Customers who bought their tickets online at eventim.de or via a ticket reseller are asked to contact eventim.de or the ticket reseller. If you have any question, please don't hesitate to contact us via telephone +49 (0)30-34384 343.

14 years and over / Family Performance: In the 2017/2018 season we are again offering discounts for families: tickets to family performances [incl. advance sales] cost €10.00 for children and teenagers under 18 years of age.

Dramma lirico in four parts
Libretto by Temistocle Solera
First performed on 9. March, 1842 at Milan
Premiered at the Deutsche Oper Berlin on 8. September, 2013

In Italian language with German and English surtitles

2 hrs 45 mins / 1 interval

Pre-performance lecture (in German): 45 minutes prior to each performance

The Concert Programme

“Va, pensiero, sull’ali dorate” – Take flight, thought, on golden wings”. When those words first rang out in the Milan Scala on 9th March 1842, sung by the Hebrew slaves chorus in the third act of NABUCCO, Giuseppe Verdi's new opera, the master was making history. The “Slaves Chorus” was quickly adopted as the unofficial national anthem of a not-yet-unified Italy and the hopes of a generation of opera-goers were suddenly vested in the young composer.

The dramatic tale of Israelite subjugation under the Babylonian yoke of King Nebuchadnezzar remains one of Verdi's best-known operas and was last staged at the Deutsche Oper Berlin by Hans Neuenfels 13 years ago. In Verdi's anniversary year 2013 the material was being rendered by Keith Warner, one of the big names in international opera. The Englishman has directed LOHENGRIN at the Bayreuth Festival and THE RING OF THE NIBELUNG at Covent Garden and more recently for the Copenhagen Opera. Set in the same period that the piece was written, a time of transition from feudalism to a bourgeois, industrialising society, Warner's NABUCCO focuses on the opposing natures of two nations – the modern Hebrews, whose culture is informed by a script and by education as a democratic ideal, and the militaristic Babylonians, whose concept of a state is founded in autocratic rule.

Kindly supported by Förderkreis der Deutschen Oper Berlin e. V.

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich
  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

  • Nabucco – The Making-Of © 2013, Chris and the fatsox

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Jana Kurucová als Fenena, Yosep Kang als Ismaele

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Szenenimpression

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter als Nabucco, Gideon Poppe als Abdallo

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    u. a. Anna Smirnova als Abigaille, Johan Reuter als Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    u. a. Anna Smirnova als Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Szenenimpression

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Dalibor Jenis als Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Hans-Peter König als Zaccaria

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Liudmyla Monastyrska als Abigaille u. a.

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    Dalibor Jenis als Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter als Nabucco, Anna Smirnova als Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    u. a. Johan Reuter als Nabucco

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter als Nabucco, Jana Kurucová als Fenena, Anna Smirnova als Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bernd Uhlig

    Johan Reuter als Nabucco, Vitalij Kowaljow als Zaccaria

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Szenenimpression

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Szenenimpression

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    u. a. Ronnita Miller als Fenena

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    u. a. Hans-Peter König als Zaccaria, Ronita Miller als Fenena, Dalibor Jenis als Nabucco, Liudmyla Monastyrska als Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    u. a. Anna Smirnova als Abigaille

  • Nabucco © 2015, Bettina Stöß

    u. a. Dalibor Jenis als Nabucco, Gideon Poppe als Abdallo

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Vitalij Kowaljow als Zaccaria, Jana Kurucová als Fenena

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Hulkar Sabirova als Anna

  • Nabucco © 2013, Bernd Uhlig

    Szenenimpression

/25
SZENISCH ADAPTIERTE VERSION

Nabucco

Giuseppe Verdi (1813 – 1901)
Sa 06.01.2018 / 19:30 Uhr / C-Preise: € 95,– / 76,– / 53,– / 29,– / Tickets / Familienvorstellung

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, aller Einsatz zeigt erste Wirkungen! Das intensive Trocknen und Belüften – nach dem am 24. Dezember aufgetretenen großen Wasserschaden auf der Bühne der Deutschen Oper Berlin – führte am 27. Dezember 2017 dazu, dass sich erstmalig der Eiserne Vorhang wieder heben und einige Züge fahren ließen. Das heißt, alle Künstler und Mitarbeiter stehen bereit, damit ab dem 28. Dezember die ersten Vorstellungen für unser Publikum über die Bühne gehen können. Da der Orchestergraben unbeschadet blieb, kann damit die geplante Aufführung von Verdis „Nabucco“ am 6. Januar auch szenisch, in Kostüm und Maske sowie in veränderter Dekoration bei eingeschränkter Beleuchtung stattfinden. Wer diese Vorstellungsform nicht erleben möchte, erhält den Kartenpreis mittels des Formulars auf der Website www.deutscheoperberlin.de ersetzt, Informationen auch beim telefonischen Kartenservice unter 030-34384 343.
Damit wird der einstweilen ausgesetzte Vorverkauf wieder aufgenommen. Ab wann szenische Vorstellungen in gewohnter Form möglich sein werden, darüber informieren wir zu gegebener Zeit.


Für Rückerstattungen durch die Deutsche Oper Berlin gilt:
Für bezahlte Eintrittskarten haben die Gäste die Wahl des Umtauschs auf ein anderes Vorstellungsdatum oder in einen Gutschein sowie die Rückerstattung des Kaufpreises. Die Gäste werden gebeten, ein Auszahlungsformular ausgefüllt und zusammen mit ihren Tickets an die Deutsche Oper Berlin – Kartenservice, Richard-Wagner-Straße 10, 10585 Berlin zu senden. Das Formular steht ab jetzt zum Herunterladen auf www.deutscheoperberlin.de bereit und kann des Weiteren per E-Mail oder telefonisch angefordert werden. Besucher der Deutschen Oper Berlin können das Formular alternativ auch zusammen mit einem Scan ihrer Eintrittskarten an info@deutscheoperberlin.de senden. Für Fragen steht der Karten- und Besucherservice unter der Telefonnummer +49 (0)30-343 84 343 zur Verfügung.

empfohlen ab 14 Jahren / Familienvorstellung: Familien bieten wir auch in der Saison 17/18 wieder die Möglichkeit des Besuches zu besonders günstigen Konditionen: Karten für Kinder und Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren kosten bereits im Vorverkauf einheitlich € 10,–.

Dramma lirico in vier Teilen
Libretto von Temistocle Solera
Uraufführung am 9. März 1842 in Mailand
Premiere an der Deutschen Oper Berlin am 8. September 2013

In italienischer Sprache mit deutschen und englischen Übertiteln

2 Stunden 45 Minuten / Eine Pause

Einführung: 45 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn im Rang-Foyer rechts

Zum Inhalt

„Va, pensiero, sull’ali dorate“ – „Flieg‘, Gedanke, auf goldenen Flügeln“ – als der Chor der Mailänder Scala am 9. März 1842 zum ersten Mal die Zeilen des Hebräerchors im dritten Akt von Giuseppe Verdis neuer Oper NABUCCO intonierte, schrieb er ein Stück Musikgeschichte. Der „Gefangenenchor“ wird noch heute von vielen Italienern für die Nationalhymne ihres Landes gehalten und der junge Komponist wurde zum Hoffnungsträger der Opernszene.

Das Drama um die babylonische Gefangenschaft des Volkes Israel unter König Nebukadnezar ist eine der beliebtesten Opern Verdis und wurde an der Deutschen Oper Berlin zuletzt vor 13 Jahren von Hans Neuenfels kontrovers in Szene gesetzt. Im Verdi-Jahr 2013 stellte mit Keith Warner einer der bekanntesten Regisseure der internationalen Opernszene seine Annäherung an den Stoff vor: Der Brite inszenierte unter anderem LOHENGRIN bei den Bayreuther Festspielen und den RING DES NIBELUNGEN an Covent Garden und leitete zuletzt die Oper Kopenhagen. Orientiert an der Entstehungszeit des Stückes, die durch den Umbruch von feudalen Strukturen zur bürgerlich-industriellen Gesellschaft geprägt war, stellt Warner den Gegensatz zweier Völker in den Vordergrund seiner Inszenierung: der Hebräer, deren Kultur durch Schrift und ein demokratisches Bildungsideal geprägt ist, und der militaristischen Babylonier, deren Staatsverständnis auf einem autokratischen Herrschaftssystem beruht.

Mit Unterstützung des Förderkreises der Deutschen Oper Berlin e. V.