Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area

DE|EN

Season 2021/22:

Dear audience members, the re-opening of the Deutsche Oper on 24th September 1961 was more than simply an important event in the cultural landscape of Germany. The inauguration of Fritz Bornemann’s building was not only a testament to the tenacity and resilience of West Berlin; as an example of »democratic« architecture, the structure itself was also a statement about the character of the city, the façade representing both a protective haven for the arts and a welcoming transparency for the opera-going public and the auditorium affording each of the 1,865 seats an unimpeded view of the stage. To mark the 60th anniversary of the venue’s resurrection we are shining a spotlight on Fritz Bornemann’s edifice – partly because we love the place, partly because we have once again reached a point where we need to rethink what we want from art and what it can give us. To this end we have put together a mixed programme of events that reflect the ties between musical theatre, visual arts and architecture. —


 

Calendar

Tickets
All performances from 1 November to 9 July
Preview book 2021/22
At the beginning of November, our preview will be published for all works, concerts and recitals until the end of the season on 9 July 2022. Read also about the fascination of Wagner, about our Great Themes between Grand Opéra and operas of the 1920s ... If you would like to receive the book free of charge and hot off the press, please register for our publications mailing list.

All our booklets

ANTIKRIST, from 30 January 2022
We are the apocalypse
ANTIKRIST was the first brand-new production that we were forced to cancel because of a Covid lockdown. 18 months on, the end-of-days opera is more topical than ever. Not good news at all ... Dramaturge Carolin Müller-Dohle explains the link between global warming and a 100-year-old opera house

Read the blog

To the concert

Premiere on 30 January 2022
Antikrist
Church opera in two acts and six pictures by Rued Langgaard. Conductor: Stephan Zilias; staging: Ersan Mondtag; with Thomas Lehman, Jonas Grundner-Culemann, Valeriia Savinskaia, Irene Roberts, Clemens Bieber, Gina Perregrino, Flurina Stucki, AJ Glueckert, Jordan Shanahan

To the performance

Buy tickets

Premiere on 20 March 2022
Les Vêpres Siciliennes
Opera in five acts by Giuseppe Verdi. Conductor: Enrique Mazzola; staging: Olivier Py; with Thomas Lehman / Michael Volle, Saioa Hernandez / Hulkar Sabirova, Piero Pretti, Roberto Tagliavini / Patrick Guetti a. o.

To the performance

Buy tickets

ONCE TO BE REALISED, from 23 January 2022
Michail Marmarinos … A place of serenity for my soul: Elefsina
Director Michail Marmarinos shows us round the sacred heart of Ancient Greece, a source of inspiration that also nourished the music revolutions of Jani Christou ... On 23 January, the Tischlerei will host the world premiere of Michail Marmarino's production on designs by Jani Christou's "Project files": ONCE TO BE REALISED.

Read more

Once to be realised

21 January, 3.00 p.m. until 24 January, 3.00 p.m.
"The Dwarf" as VOD
Nominated for the GRAMMY for "Best Opera Recording", Alexander von Zemlinsky's DER ZWERG in Tobias Kratzer's production is one of the most successful new DVD productions of recent years. We are pleased to make the recording, released by Naxos, available to you as a free stream. Experience, among others, David Butt Philip, Mick Morris Mehnert, Elena Tsallagova, Philipp Jekal, Emily Magee and Sir Donald Runnicles on the podium. We thank Naxos for their generous support.

Rienzi

The Tischlerei programme
Always on the pulse of our time
The Tischlerei is a laboratory for musical theatre of our times, a blank slate for experimenting with new sounds and current issues, contemporary forms and changing perspectives. This season’s productions look at female realities, question the transcendental power of theatre and illustrate the insurmountable frontlines and human cost of war.

About the Tischlerei schedule

Advance ticket sales have begun.

Advance booking has begun for all performances until 9 July 2022. The general advance booking for the 2022/23 season begins on 6 April 2022, 12.00 noon, the early advance booking for Deutsche Oper Card holders begins on 30 March 2022, 9.00 noon.

 

 

Our schedule
Shows for young and old

You can already purchase tickets for our specially priced performances for young and old in the general advance sale: Children and young people up to 18 years of age pay only € 10 for all seats – pensioners and retirees pay € 25. Next performance on 2 January 2022 IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA.

 

 

Our Generational Performances
Order your Deutsche Oper Card now ...

The Deutsche Oper Card entitles you to early advance booking for all performances and grants you a 25% discount for 2 tickets per performance in price categories A to E (excluding RING packages, third-party, Tischlerei and Foyer performances). It costs €75.00 once for the 21/22 season. 

 


 

Deutsche Oper Card
The Ring of the Nibelung
For over 100 years, the history of our house has been inextricably linked with Wagner's opus summum. Almost four decades after Götz Friedrich's "time tunnel", Stefan Herheim and Sir Donald Runnicles are now forging a new RING: THE VALKYRIE and THE RHINEGOLD celebrated their premiere in the 2020/21 season, SIEGFRIED and TWILIGHT OF THE GODS will follow in autumn 2021. You can find out about this and about what moves the people involved in our RING after clicking on the button below.
Read more
Premiere on 1 May 2022
The Treasure Hunter
Twice already, Christof Loy has helped little-known operas of the early 20th century to make a successful comeback at the Deutsche Oper Berlin: After Korngold's THE MIRACLE OF HELIANE and Zandonai's FRANCESCA DA RIMINI, another long-forgotten opera treasure now follows: Franz Schreker's DER SCHATZGRÄBER (The Treasure Hunter). Conductor: Marc Albrecht.

To the performance

Buy tickets

Premiere on 12 June 2022
The Master Singers of Nuremberg
Opera in three acts by Richard Wagner, libretto by the composer. Conductor: Sir Donald Runnicles; staging: Jossi Wieler and Sergio Morabito; with Johan Reuter, Albert Pesendorfer, Philipp Jekal, Klaus Florian Vogt, Rachel Harnisch et al.

To the performance

On ANTIKRIST, premiere on 30 January 2022
A visit to the orchestra rehearsal hall
Literally incomprehensible: Rued Langgaard's unique work of art ANTIKRIST floats above all musical styles. The musical director of the new production Stephan Zilias describes this impressively in backstage view. Literally incomprehensible: Rued Langgaard's unique work of art ANTIKRIST floats above all musical styles. The musical director of the new production Stephan Zilias describes this impressively in backstage view.

Video

About the performance

ELEKTRA on 3, 16 February 2022
Catherine Foster's place of serenity for my soul: Goethe Park in Weimar
Catherine Foster is well known for her dramatic roles and has been described as the best Elektra singing today. When she is looking to recuperate from the demands of the role, she goes for a walk ... Experience Catherine Foster in the title role of Richard Strauss' ELEKTRA again from 3 February.

Read more

To the performance

An essay by Arne Stollberg
The Composer in the Mirror
"You must separate the person from the work." This admonishment by the count to his sister the countess in Richard Strauss' CAPRICCIO can hardly be contested as a hermeneutical principle. Even Walter Benjamin insisted on treating "works" not simply as "testimonials", thereby undermining their aesthetic obstinacy. Yet in the case of Alexander Zemlinsky's DER ZWERG, things are more complicated ...

Read in the blog

About the performance

Premiere on 8 April 2022
7 Deaths of Maria Callas
Performance artist Marina Abramović lets "la Divina" die seven famous stage deaths, the eighth is final and real – or not? Acting and embodiment, Marina and Maria merge, absorbed into a life as and for art.

Video

To the performances

60 years of Deutsche Oper Berlin
Serving the arts
In the auditorium works of music take centre stage; in the foyer people predominate. Laura Fogarasi-Ludloff adores the Deutsche Oper Berlin – both as an architect and as an opera lover ... Read her homage to the opera house here.

Essay and schedule

7 performances for visually impaired audiences
Audiodeskription 2021/22
Turning a performance into a real theatre experience for blind and visually impaired people is the aim of the "Berliner Spielplan Audiodeskription". In the past 18 months, live audio description was not possible - we presented JENUFA and DER ZWERG in two DVD streamings with their own soundtrack and audio-descriptive introductions. We are all the more delighted to be able to perform live for visually impaired audiences: DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE and IL VIAGGIO A REIMS.

All about the project

Newsletter

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich

DE|EN

Saison 2021/22:

Verehrtes Publikum, die Neueröffnung der Hauses am 24. September 1961 war ein Signal, dessen Bedeutung weit über bloße Kulturpolitik hinausging: Durch den Bau der Berliner Mauer war die Einweihung des Gebäudes ein Zeichen für den ungebrochenen Überlebenswillen West-Berlins. Der Bau selbst aber gewann auch als »demokratische« Architektur einen Bekenntnischarakter für die Stadt. Dafür stand und steht die Fassade, die einen geschützten Raum für die Kunst, aber auch eine extreme Offenheit für das Publikum signalisiert. Dafür steht der Zuschauerraum, der von jedem der 1865 Plätze ein uneingeschränktes Erlebnis von Musiktheater ermöglicht. Zum 60. Jahrestag der Wiedereröffnung haben wir nun den Bau von Fritz Bornemann zum Thema gemacht und für Sie ein Programm vorbereitet, das die Beziehungen zwischen Musiktheater, Bildender Kunst und Architektur reflektiert.—

Kalender

Karten
Alle Vorstellungen von 1. November bis 9. Juli
Vorschaubuch 2021/22
Anfang November erscheint unsere Vorschau für alle Werke, Konzerte und Liederabende bis zum Ende der Saison am 9. Juli 2022. Lesen Sie auch über das Faszinosum Wagner, über unsere Großen Themen zwischen Grand Opéra und Opern der 20er Jahre ... Sie möchten das Buch kostenfrei und druckfrisch gesendet haben, dann lassen Sie sich in unseren Publikationsverteiler aufnehmen.

Unsere Publikationen

ANTIKRIST, ab 30. Januar 2022
Die Apokalypse sind wir
ANTIKRIST war die erste Neuproduktion, die wir im Corona-Lockdown stoppen mussten. Anderthalb Jahre später ist die Weltuntergangs-Oper aktueller denn je. Und das ist keine gute Nachricht ... Dramaturgin Carolin Müller-Dohle erklärt, was eine hundert Jahre alte Oper mit der Klimakrise zu tun hat.

Lesen Sie im Blog

Zum Konzert

Premiere am 30. Januar 2022
Antikrist
Kirchenoper in zwei Akten und sechs Bildern von Rued Langgaard. Musikalische Leitung: Stephan Zilias; Inszenierung: Ersan Mondtag; Mit Thomas Lehman, Jonas Grundner-Culemann, Valeriia Savinskaia, Irene Roberts, Clemens Bieber, Gina Perregrino, Flurina Stucki, AJ Glueckert, Jordan Shanahan u. a.

Zur Vorstellung

Karten kaufen

Premiere am 20. März 2022
Les Vêpres Siciliennes
Oper in fünf Akten von Giuseppe Verdi. Musikalische Leitung: Enrique Mazzola; Inszenierung: Olivier Py; Mit Thomas Lehman / Michael Volle, Saioa Hernandez / Hulkar Sabirova, Piero Pretti, Roberto Tagliavini / Patrick Guetti u. a.

Zur Vorstellung

Karten kaufen

ONCE TO BE REALISED, ab 23. Januar 2022
Michail Marmarinos … Mein Seelenort: Elefsina
Regisseur Michail Marmarinos entführt uns an den heiligsten Ort der griechischen Antike. Schon Jani Christou fand hier Inspiration für seine musikalischen Revolutionen ... Am 23. Januar findet in der Tischlerei die Uraufführung von Michail Marmarinos Inszenierung zu Entwürfen von Jani Christous „Project files“ statt: ONCE TO BE REALISED.

Lesen Sie weiter

Once to be realised

Zu ANTIKRIST, Premiere am 30. Januar 2022
Ein Besuch im Orchesterprobensaal
Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes unbegreiflich: Rued Langgaards einzigartiges Kunstwerk ANTIKRIST schwebt über allen Musikstilen. Der musikalische Leiter der Neuproduktion Stephan Zilias schildert dies in unserem Probenblick eindrücklich.

Video

Zum Konzert

Das Programm der Tischlerei
Immer am Puls unserer Zeit
Die Tischlerei ist ein Labor für das Musiktheater unserer Zeit, ein Experimentierfeld für neue Klänge und aktuelle Themen, zeitgenössische Formen und wechselnde Perspektiven. Die Produktionen dieser Spielzeit setzen sich mit weiblichen Realitäten auseinander, hinterfragen die transzendentale Kraft des Theaters und veranschaulichen die unüberwindbaren Fronten und die menschlichen Kosten des Krieges.

Über das Tischlereiprogramm

Der Kartenvorverkauf hat begonnen.

Für alle Vorstellungen bis 9. Juli 2022 hat der Vorverkauf begonnen. Der allgemeine Vorverkauf für die Saison 2022/23 beginnt am 6. April 2022, 12.00 Uhr, der vorgezogene Vorverkauf für Inhaber*innen der Deutsche Oper Card beginnt am 30. März 2022, 9.00 Uhr.

 

 

Unsere Werke in Übersicht
Generationen-Vorstellungen 2021/22

Im Rahmen unserer Generationenvorstellungen für Jung und Alt können Sie bereits im allgemeinen Vorverkauf Karten zum Einheitspreis erwerben: Kinder und Jugendliche bis 18 Jahren zahlen auf allen Plätzen nur € 10,– Rentner*innen und Pensionär*innen zahlen € 25,–. Nächste Generationenvorstellung am 2. Januar 2022, IL BARBIERE DI SIVIGLIA.

 

 

Unsere Generationenvorstellungen
Buchen Sie jetzt Ihre Deutsche Oper Card …

Die Deutsche Oper Card berechtigt Sie zum vorgezogenen Vorverkauf für alle Vorstellungen und gewährt Ihnen eine Ermäßigung von 25% für 2 Karten je Vorstellung der Preiskategorien A bis E (ausgenommen RING-Packages, Fremd-, Tischlerei- und Foyervorstellungen). Sie kostet für die Saison 21/22 einmalig €75,00. 

 

 

Deutsche Oper Card
Der Ring des Nibelungen
Mit seinem welterklärenden Anspruch sowie durch seine schiere zeitliche Ausdehnung ist DER RING DES NIBELUNGEN die größte Herausforderung für jedes Produktionsteam. Sir Donald Runnicles und Stefan Herheim haben sich dieser Aufgabe gestellt, die Gedankenwelt von Wagners Tetralogie ins 21. Jahrhundert zu übersetzen. Getreu Schillers Diktum, der Mensch sei nur dort ganz Mensch, wo er spiele, entwickelt Herheim den Beginn der Tetralogie aus dem Akt des Spielens. 
Lesen Sie weiter
Premiere am 1. Mai 2022
Der Schatzgräber
Bereits zwei Mal hat Regisseur Christof Loy wenig bekannten Opern des beginnenden 20. Jahrhunderts an der Deutschen Oper Berlin zu einem erfolgreichen Comeback verholfen: Nach Erich Wolfgang Korngolds DAS WUNDER DER HELIANE und Riccardo Zandonais FRANCESCA DA RIMINI folgt nun ein weiterer, lange vergessener Opernschatz: Franz Schrekers DER SCHATZGRÄBER. Musikalische Leitung: Marc Albrecht.

Zur Vorstellung

Karten kaufen

Premiere am 12. Juni 2022
Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
Oper in drei Aufzügen von Richard Wagner, Libretto vom Komponisten. Musikalische Leitung: Sir Donald Runnicles; Inszenierung: Jossi Wieler und Sergio Morabito; Mit Johan Reuter, Albert Pesendorfer, Philipp Jekal, Klaus Florian Vogt, Rachel Harnisch u. a.

Zur Vorstellung

21. Januar, 15.00 Uhr, bis 24. Januar, 15.00 Uhr
„Der Zwerg“ für Sie als Stream
Für den GRAMMY als „Best Opera Recording“ nominiert, zählt Alexander von Zemlinskys DER ZWERG in der Inszenierung Tobias Kratzers zu den erfolgreichsten DVD-Neuproduktionen der letzten Jahre. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen die bei Naxos erschienene Aufnahme als kostenfreien Stream zur Verfügung zu stellen. Erleben Sie u. a. David Butt Philip, Mick Morris Mehnert, Elena Tsallagova, Philipp Jekal, Emily Magee und Sir Donald Runnicles am Pult. Wir danken Naxos für die großzügige Unterstützung.

Lesen Sie im Blog

ELEKTRA am 3., 16. Februar 2022
Catherine Foster: Mein Seelenort, der Goethepark in Weimar
Catherine Foster ist berühmt für dramatische Partien, wurde schon die weltbeste Elektra genannt. Wenn sie sich von der Power der Rolle erholen will, geht sie spazieren ... Erleben Sie Catherine Foster in der Titelpartie von Richard Strauss' ELEKTRA wieder ab 3. Februar.

Lesen Sie weiter

Zur Vorstellung

Ein Essay von Arne Stollberg
Der Komponist im Spiegel
„Du mußt den Menschen vom Werke trennen.“ – Diese Ermahnung des Grafen an die Adresse seiner Schwester, der Gräfin, in Richard Strauss’ CAPRICCIO dürfte als hermeneutischer Grundsatz kaum anzuzweifeln sein. Schon Walter Benjamin insistierte darauf, „Werke“ nicht einfach als „Zeugnisse“ zu behandeln und damit ihren ästhetischen Eigensinn zu untergraben. Doch im Fall von Alexander Zemlinskys DER ZWERG liegen die Dinge komplizierter ...

Lesen Sie im Blog

Zur Vorstellung

Premiere am 8. April 2022
7 Death of Maria Callas
Sieben berühmte Bühnentode lässt die Performance-Künstlerin Marina Abramović »la Divina« sterben, der achte ist endgültig und echt – oder nicht? Spiel und Verkörperung, Marina und Maria verschmelzen, gehen auf im Leben als und für die Kunst.

Video

Zur Vorstellung

60 Jahre Deutsche Oper Berlin
Im Dienste der Kunst
Im Saal spielt die Musik die Hauptrolle, im Foyer die Menschen. Laura Fogarasi-Ludloff liebt die Deutsche Oper Berlin, als Architektin und als Opernfan ... Lesen Sie hier eine Hommage an das Opernhaus.

Ein Essay und das Programm

7 Vorstellungen für sehbehindertes Publikum
Audiodeskription 2021/22
Eine Aufführung für blinde und sehbehinderte Menschen zu einem echten Theatererlebnis werden zu lassen, ist das Ziel des »Berliner Spielplan Audiodeskription«. In den vergangenen 18 Monaten war Live-Audiodeskription nicht möglich – in zwei DVD-Streamings mit eigener Soundspur und audiodeskriptiven Einführungen präsentierten wir JENUFA und DER ZWERG. Umso mehr freuen wir uns, nun live für sehbehinderte Zuschauer*innen spielen zu dürfen: DIE ZAUBERFLÖTE und IL VIAGGIO A REIMS.

Alles zum Projekt

Newsletter

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld