Welcome

This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area

DE|EN

Young Opera:
Go to:

Orchestra & School

An opera without an orchestra? Unthinkable! Musicians from the orchestra of the Deutsche Oper Berlin may well be out of sight in the orchestra pit during a performance, but otherwise they are more than happy to engage with audiences. School children can attend rehearsals and chat with musicians or talk in more detail with them at events such as concert workshops or musical-theatre open days. Pre-schoolers and kids of primary-school age are welcome to attend instrument presentations.

Our newsletters are published regularly and provide you with all the dates and supplementary up-to-date information on our performances and concerts, offers to join in and recommendations for performances on the main stage and in the Tischlerei. You can choose between the "Kita" and "Schule" newsletters. Simply subscribe to your newsletter by e-mail to

jungedeutscheoper@deutscheoperberlin.de

Digital Instrument Presentation: Trumpet

 

Mozart didn't like trumpets and playing the trumpet without a trumpet sounds pretty strange. Pauline from the children's chorus of the Deutsche Oper Berlin takes you to meet the trumpeters of the orchestra, who have a lot to tell about their instrument and present lots of different music.

Watch here the digital instrument presentation: Trumpet!

Orchestral music at school

 

As long as you and your pupils are not yet able to come to the opera house for workshops and rehearsal visits as usual, we will increasingly come to your school. After the autumn holidays, orchestra musicians will visit your class, either alone or in small groups together with a music theatre pedagogue. They will present their music, their instrument and themselves in 90-minute moderated discussion concerts - naturally in compliance with all applicable hygiene rules for schools and theatres. We are pleased about your interest. Tell us the class level and size, previous experience, room size (as large as possible!) and unfavourable weekdays (if available) and we will create a match.

Write to us please!

Orchestra workshops

 



Attending a rehearsal in an orchestra practice room

Prior to attending a concert or performance, musically-inclined classes are given insights into the way an orchestra rehearses for a live event. Children can talk with the musicians and get some in-depth glimpses into the challenges of working as a professional musician.

Grades 7 and above

Cost Free of charge, unless also attending a performance [€8 per ticket]

Rhapsody goes Opera

Musicians in school

 

In a collaboration with »Rhapsody in School«, well-known soloists, singers and instrumentalists pay visits to school classes during which they introduce themselves and give the kids a taste of their respective skill. Afterwards the class sits in on a rehearsal, observes the same person practising and then attends the relevant live performance.
 

 

Grades 7 and upwards

Cost Free of charge, unless also attending a performance [€8 per ticket]

Photo © Stefanie Kulisch
 

Newsletter

Newsletter

News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field

Willkommen

Dies ist Ihr persönlicher Bereich des Projekts „Meine Oper“. Hier aktualisieren Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten, Ihre Profileinstellungen, Ihr Passwort und/oder melden Sie sich ab.

Ihre Anwendungen im Administrations-/Redaktionsbereich

DE|EN

Junge Deutsche Oper:
Gehe zu:

Orchester & Schule

Eine Oper ohne Orchester? Undenkbar! Die Musiker*innen aus dem Orchester der Deutschen Oper Berlin verschwinden zwar während der Aufführungen meist im Orchestergraben, treten aber ansonsten sehr gerne in Kontakt mit ihrem Publikum. Schüler*innen können Proben besuchen und mit Musiker*innen ins Gespräch kommen, bei Veranstaltungen wie Konzertwerkstätten oder Musiktheatertagen auch in intensiveren Austausch. Kinder im Vorschul- und Grundschulalter begrüßen wir zu Instrumentenvorstellungen.

Unsere Newsletter erscheinen regelmäßig und liefern Ihnen alle Termine und ergänzende aktuelle Informationen zu unseren Vorstellungen und Konzerten, Angeboten zum Mitmachen sowie Empfehlungen für Vorstellungen auf der Hauptbühne und der Tischlerei. Sie können wählen zwischen den Newsletter »Kita« und »Schule«. Abonnieren Sie Ihren Newsletter einfach per E-Mail an

jungedeutscheoper@deutscheoperberlin.de

Instrumentenvorstellung

Instrumentenvorstellung: Die Trompete

Instrumentenvorstellung: Die Trompete

 

Mozart mochte keine Trompeten und Trompete Spielen ohne Trompete klingt ziemlich seltsam. Pauline aus dem Kinderchor der Deutschen Oper Berlin nimmt Sie mit zu den Trompetern des Orchesters, die viel über ihr Instrument zu erzählen und jede Menge unterschiedliche Musik vorstellen.

Sehen Sie hier die digitale Instrumentenvorstellung: Die Trompete!

Orchestermusik in der Schule

Kammermusik

 

So lange Sie mit Ihren Schüler*innen noch nicht wie gewohnt zu Workshops und Probenbesuchen ins Opernhaus kommen können, kommen wir verstärkt zu Ihnen in die Schule. Nach den Herbstferien besuchen Orchestermusiker*innen alleine oder in kleinen Gruppen gemeinsam mit einer Musiktheaterpädagogin Ihre Klasse. Sie stellen in 90minütigen moderierten Gesprächskonzerten ihre Musik, ihr Instrument und sich selbst vor – selbstverständlich unter Einhaltung aller geltenden Hygieneregeln für Schulen und Theater. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Interesse. Nennen Sie uns Klassenstufe und -größe, Vorerfahrung, Raumgröße (möglichst großer Raum!) und ungünstige Wochentage (wenn vorhanden) und wir erstellen ein Match.

Schreiben Sie uns bitte!

Orchesterwerkstätten

Bei einer Orchesterprobe

 



Probenbesuch im Arbeitsraum des Orchesters

Vor einem Konzert- oder Vorstellungsbesuch bekommen besonders musikinteressierte Klassen Einblicke in die Probenarbeit des Orchesters. Im Gespräch mit den Musiker*innen erfahren sie Näheres über Besonderheiten und Herausforderungen ihrer Arbeit an der Musik.

Klassen: Für musikinteressierte Klassen ab Stufe 7

Kosten kostenfrei, mit Ausnahme des Vorstellungsbesuches [€ 8,– pro Karte]

Rhapsody goes Opera

Musiker*innen in der Schule

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit »Rhapsody in School« besuchen bekannte Solist*innen, Sänger*innen wie Instrumentalist*innen, Klassen in der Schule und stellen sich und ihre Kunst vor. Anschließend besucht die Klasse eine Probe, um die Person bei der Arbeit zu sehen, und zum Schluss eine Vorstellung.
 

 

Klassenstufen ab 7

Kosten kostenfrei, mit Ausnahme des Vorstellungsbesuches [€ 8,– pro Karte]

Foto © Stefanie Kulisch
 

Newsletter

Newsletter

Aktuelles zum Spielplan
und zum Vorverkaufsbeginn
Persönliche Empfehlungen
Besondere Aktionen ...
Seien Sie immer gut informiert!

Newsletter abonnieren

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie 25% Ermäßigung bei Ihrem nächsten Kartenkauf

* Pflichtfeld