This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area


The sound of 1961

A chamber concert / As part of 60 Years of Deutsche Oper Berlin
Tue 28.09.2021 - 19:00 h
€ 16,– / concs.: € 8,–*

The reduced price applies to children and school pupils up to 21 years of age, volunteers doing military service and federal voluntary service and those doing a voluntary social year, as well as students, trainees and the unemployed.

Informationen zum Werk

approx. 90 minutes

About the performance

What music was brand new when the Deutsche Oper Berlin reopened? Members of the Deutsche Oper Berlin orchestra and ensembles present music from the years around 1961.

Among others, the following will be performed

Igor Stravinsky (1882 - 1971)
Fanfare for a New Theatre

Darius Milhaud (1892 - 1974)
Fanfare op. 400

Benjamin Britten (1913 - 1976)
Sonata for Violoncello and Piano op. 65

Dmitri Dmitrievich Shostakovich (1906 - 1975)
String quartet no. 7 op. 108

Benjamin Britten (1913 - 1976)
Hölderlin Fragments for tenor and piano

Iannis Xenakis (1922 – 2001)
Herma - Musique symbolique pour piano

György Ligeti (1923 – 2006)
Trois Bagatelles



News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field