This is your personal “My Opera” area. This is where you can update your private details, profile settings and password and/or log out.

Your applications in the administrative / editorial area


Special Concert – Musikfest Berlin in the Philharmony

Richard Wagner: SIEGFRIED, act 3, concertant

Informationen Zum Werk

About the performance

The concert reaches its apogee with the final act of SIEGFRIED, which begins with Wotan’s helplessness and intensifies with its depiction of Siegfried’s heroic strength, culminating in the ecstatic celebration of love amongst the flaming cliffs. In contrast to Wagner’s SIEGFRIED finale, Bernd Alois Zimmermann’s “Stille und Umkehr” is quiet, redemptive work, a fantasy of colour centring on a single note, focusing not on ecstasy but on internalisation. Revolving around an “inner dramaturgy made up of the finest nuances of musicality”, the second composition, “Photoptosis”, likewise serves as a counterpoint to Wagner’s grandiose Bühnenfestspiel.

Bernd Alois Zimmermann [1918 – 1970]
„Stille und Umkehr“
„Photoptosis“, Prélude for orchestra

Richard Wagner [1813 – 1883]
Siegfried, 3. Aufzug [concertant version]

Further information

A concert in cooperation with Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin
Presented by rbb-Kulturradio



News about the schedule
and the start of advance booking
Personal recommendations
Special offers ...
Stay well informed!

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive 25% off your next ticket purchase.

* Mandatory field